2019 Ruby Hay Scholarship Winners Announced …

The Ruby Hay Pianoforte Competition was held on Sunday 20th October 2019 at the UC School of Music Recital in front of an intimate audience of friends and family.

The Adjudicator was Mr Christopher Tilbury LRAM ARCM (Examiner for the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music)

The results are as follows:

1st prizeDennis Yan (Ruby Hay prize of $1,000.00)

2nd prizeHannah Brand (Lois MacKintosh prize of $200.00)

3rd prizeKatie Gluyas (prize of $100.00)

Katie Gluyas (3rd prize); Mr Christopher Tilbury (Adjudicator); Hannah Brand (2nd prize) and Dennis Yan (1st prize)